Algarve Cup 2016 teams

Teams confirmed for the 2016 Algarve Cup, USA will not be defending their title.

Belgium, New Zealand, Brazil, Canada, Denmark, Iceland, Russia, and Portugal will participate in 2016 edition of the Algarve Cup.

Some regular contenders of this competition are unable to attend the 2016 Algarve Cup due to Rio 2016 Olympic Games qualifiers.

Two teams will be making their Algarve Cup debut next year, Belgium and New Zealand Football Ferns.

Brazil will be attending their second Algarve Cup, they made their tournament debut last year in which they finished in 7th place.

The competition in Portugal will take place between the 2nd and 9th March 2016.


Leave a reply

©2021 WOMEN'S SOCCER UNITED. All rights reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?