Profile photo of WSU


UEFA Women’s EURO 2017 groups confirmed

November 8, 2016 in EURO 2017, Euro2017, News

UEFA Women's EURO 2017 groups confirmed

UEFA Women’s EURO 2017 groups confirmed

The UEFA Women’s EURO 2017 final tournament draw took place today at Rotterdam’s Luxor Theatre which decided the group stage fate for the 16 competing nations.

The draw ceremony for the UEFA Women’s EURO 2017 group stage took place tonight at 17:30CET Rotterdam’s Luxor Theatre which put defending champions Germany in Group B alongside Sweden, Italy and Russia. In Group D we have an exciting opening battle as England face Scotland!

The draw result

Group A: Netherlands (hosts), Norway, Denmark, Belgium
Group B: Germany (holders), Sweden, Italy, Russia
Group C: France, Iceland, Austria, Switzerland
Group D: England, Scotland, Spain, Portugal

Germany have held the title since 1995 and have won the UEFA Women’s EURO six times in a row but 15 other nations will be trying to stop Germany’s European domination when they compete at next Summer’s UEFA Women’s EURO 2017 hosted in the Netherlands.

Venues that will be hosting the UEFA Women’s EURO 2017 final tournament in Netherlands are Breda: Stadium Rat Verlegh, Deventer: Stadium De Adelaarshorst, Doetinchem: Stadium De Vijverberg, Enschede: FC Twente Stadium, Rotterdam: Stadium Sparta-Het Kasteel, Tilburg: Stadium Koning Willem II and Utrecht: Stadium Galgenwaard.

Take a look at the UEFA Women’s EURO 2017 fixtures (provisional).

The following two tabs change content below.
Profile photo of WSU


Women's football enthusiasts, sharing the beautiful game on a global level. The WSU Team.

Leave a reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.