Nominees for The Best FIFA Women's Coach award 2018 announced

Nominees for The Best FIFA Women’s Coach award 2018 announced.

FIFA has announced the ten coaches who have been shortlisted for The Best FIFA Women’s Coach award 2018.

Included in the shortlist is last year’s winner, Netherlands WNT head coach Sarina Wiegman, as well as new faces Alen Stajcic (Australia Matildas) and Jorge Vilda (Spain WNT)

The Best FIFA Women’s Coach award 2018 nominees

Emma Hayes (ENG) – Chelsea Ladies
Stephan Lerch (GER) – VfL Wolfsburg
Mark Parsons (ENG) – Portland Thorns
Reynald Pedros (FRA) – Olympique Lyonnais
Alen Stajcic (AUS) – Australia national team
Asako Takakura (JPN) – Japan national team
Vadao (BRA) – Brazil national team
Jorge Vilda (ESP) – Spain national team
Martina Voss-Tecklenburg (GER) – Switzerland national team
Sarina Wiegman (NED) – Netherlands national team

The ten coaches were selected by a panel of experts for their achievements during the period 7 August 2017 to 24 May 2018 inclusive.

Fans can vote on the FIFA website, those votes will then be evenly weighted alongside votes from journalists and national team coaches and captains.


Leave a reply

©2022 WOMEN'S SOCCER UNITED. All rights reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?