Swedish Football Awards 2014

Ramona Bachmann, Hedvig Lindahl and Anja Mittag have been nominated for the Swedish Player of the Year award.

The Swedish Football Association have announced the nominees for the Swedish Football awards. The categories and nominees have been listed below.

Football Gala 2014 nominees:

Goalkeeper of the year:

Hilda Carlén (Piteå IF),
Stephanie Labbé (KIF Örebro DFF),
Hedvig Lindahl (Kristianstads DFF).

Defender of the year:

Nilla Fischer (VfL Wolfsburg),
Lina Nilsson (FC Rosengård),
Linda Sembrant (Tyresö/Montpellier Hérault SC).

Midfielder award:

Ramona Bachmann (FC Rosengård),
Mariann Gajhede Knudsen (Linköpings FC),
Caroline Seger (Tyresö/Paris Saint-Germain FC).

Forward award

Manon Melis (Kopparbergs/Götebog FC),
Anja Mittag (FC Rosengård),
Lotta Schelin (Olympique Lyonnais).

Damallsvenskan’s Player of the year:

Ramona Bachmann (FC Rosengård),
Hedvig Lindahl (Kristianstads DFF),
Anja Mittag (FC Rosengård).

Breakthrough of the year:

Malin Diaz Pettersson (Tyresö/Eskilstuna United DFF),
Magdalena Ericsson (Linköpings FC),
Fridolina Rolfö (Linköpings FC).

Coach of the year

Viktor Eriksson (Eskilstuna United DFF),
Rickard Nilsson (KIF Örebro DFF),
Martin Sjögren (Linköpings FC).


Leave a reply

©2022 WOMEN'S SOCCER UNITED. All rights reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?