Australian Matildas pose for a team photograph

Westfield Matildas name squad for Olympic qualifying tournament

Westfield Matildas Head Coach Alen Stajcic has named his 20 player-squad for the 2016 Olympic qualifying tournament in Japan as Australia’s national women’s team attempts to feature in the Olympic Games for the first time since 2004

Australia Squad for Rio 2016 Olympic qualifiers:

Lydia Williams – Canberra United

Larissa Crummer – Melbourne City FC

Caitlin Cooper – Western Sydney Wanderers FC

Clare Polkinghorne – Brisbane Roar

Laura Alleway – Melbourne City FC

Chloe Logarzo – Newcastle Jets

Stephanie Catley – Melbourne City FC

Elise Kellond-Knight – Potsdam FC, Germany

Caitlin Foord – Perth Glory

Emily van Egmond – FFC Frankfurt, Germany

Lisa De Vanna – Melbourne City FC

Casey Dumont (utt)

Tameka Butt – Brisbane Roar

Alanna Kennedy – Sydney FC

Emily Gielnik – Brisbane Roar

Michelle Heyman – Canberra United

Kyah Simon – Sydney FC

Mackenzie Arnold – Perth Glory

Katrina Gorry – Brisbane Roar

Aivi Luik – Melbourne City FC


Update (21 February 2015)
Sad news this afternoon with confirmation striker Larissa Crummer will miss the upcoming 2016 Olympic qualifying tournament after suffering a knee injury during last night’s training game in Wollongong. – Westfield Matildas Official FB



Leave a reply

©2021 WOMEN'S SOCCER UNITED. All rights reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?