Women's Olympic Football 2020

Women’s Olympic Football 2020 Asian Qualifiers Match Schedule

The Road to Tokyo 2020 gets underway in November with Round 1 of the Asian Qualifiers kicking off.

The qualifiers will be played over three rounds, round 1 will start on the 4 November 2018 and will feature 18 teams split into four groups.

The winners and runners-up of each group and the two best third-placed teams will advance to Round 2 which is scheduled for April 2019.

The reigning AFC Women’s Asian Cup champions Japan will not compete in the Asian Qualifiers because they have automatic qualification as they are the host country of the 2020 Olympic Games.

Group A: Chinese Taipei, Philippines, Singapore, Tajikistan, Mongolia
Group B: IR Iran, Hong Kong, UAE, Macau, Lebanon
Group C: Myanmar, India, Nepal, Bangladesh
Group D: Jordan, Indonesia, Palestine, Maldives

Women’s Olympic Football 2020 Asian Qualifying Fixtures

Sunday 4th November 2018
Group A tbc Singapore v Philippines tbc
Group A tbc Mongolia v Tajikistan tbc
Group B tbc United Arab Emirates v Hong Kong tbc
Group B tbc Lebanon v Macau tbc
Tuesday 6th November 2018
Group A tbc Tajikistan v Chinese Taipei tbc
Group A tbc Mongolia v Singapore tbc
Group B tbc Macau v IR Iran tbc
Group B tbc Lebanon v United Arab Emirates tbc
Thursday 8th November 2018
Group A tbc Chinese Taipei v Mongolia tbc
Group A tbc Philippines v Tajikistan tbc
Group B tbc IR Iran v Lebanon tbc
Group B tbc Hong Kong v Macau tbc
Please Subscribe / Login to view the full table, including updates.

Continue reading and support the upkeep of the WSU website…

Get Access All Areas now (just £14.99 per year – £1.25 per month)

Already a Access All Areas member?     Log In

New to the site, or need to upgrade?     Subscribe



Leave a reply

©2018 WOMEN'S SOCCER UNITED. All rights reserved. | Powered by UnitedHosting, dependable, cost-effective hosting.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?