Kim little


The PFA is pleased to announce that the 2014 PFA Awards will include the introduction of .

The 2013 PFA Awards featured the inaugural PFA Women’s Players’ Player of the Year Award, won by Arsenal Ladies’ Kim Little.

And the Awards in 2014 will now name a Women’s Young Player of the Year and also give female players the chance to nominate their FA WSL Team of the Year.

Women’s football continues to develop and has taken big strides forward since the introduction of the WSL and complete parity at the awards is further recognition from the PFA.

At the start of the last season, the PFA opened up membership to all registered FA WSL1 players, ensuring that female players get the same benefits of membership as their male counterparts.

This includes access to contractual advice and representation, access to the PFA’s educational fund, support from the PFA’s Coaching Department in relation to UEFA licensed coaching courses and to access to the outstanding rehabilitation facilities at St George’s Park.

In addition, England captain Casey Stoney became the first female player to be voted on to the PFA’s Management Committee, and club delegates were installed at each WSL1 club.

Voting for this year’s PFA Awards starts in late March and the winners will be announced at Grosvenor House in London on 27 April 2014.

Source courtesy of:



Leave a reply

©2021 WOMEN'S SOCCER UNITED. All rights reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?