7 Lionesses listed for FIFPRO World eleven

7 English players make the list for the FIFA FIFPRO World Eleven in the form of Alex Greenwood, European player of the year Lucy Bronze, Nikita Parris, Millie Bright, Steph Houghton, Kiera Walsh and Lionesses top scorer Ellen White.

FIFA and FIFPRO will jointly reveal the Women’s World 11 on Monday September 23rd during the Best Football Awards in Milan’s Scala theatre. It will be the first time that both the Women’s and the Men’s World 11 are presented on the same stage.

This is the fourth Women’s World 11 vote organised by FIFPRO since 2015. More than 3,500 elite female players worldwide picked their favourite team – consisting of 1 goalkeeper, 4 defenders, 3 midfielders and 3 forwards – based on last season’s performance. The World 11 is made up of the 11 players who received most votes in their positions.

Arsenal duo Vivianne Miedema and Danielle Van De Donk have also been nominated.

Both players helped Arsenal win the WSL title but also reached the FIFA Women’s World Cup final where they lost out to the USA.

Miedema scored 22 goals in 20 matches in the WSL as well as 9 in the Cup, she added 3 more goals to her tally at the World Cup in France.

As for Van De Donk she was arguably the most dangerous player in the Gunners team last season as she scored 11 goals and claimed 6 assists last season in the league as she played a huge part in her side reclaiming the trophy.

She also scored two in the cup run that saw Arsenal reach the Continental Cup final before Manchester City claimed the trophy on penalties.

Full list of nominations


Sarah Bouhaddi (France, Olympique Lyonnais)
Christiane Endler (Chile, Paris Saint-Germain)
Hedvig Lindahl (Sweden, VfL Wolfsburg/Chelsea)
Alyssa Naeher (USA, Chicago Red Stars)
Sari van Veenendaal (The Netherlands, Atletico)


Millie Bright(England, Chelsea)
Lucy Bronze(England, Olympique Lyonnais, photo)
Kadeisha Buchanan(Canada, Olympique Lyonnais)
Abby Dahlkemper (USA, North Carolina Courage)
Crystal Dunn (USA, North Carolina Courage)
Nilla Fischer (Sweden, Linkopings/VfL Wolfsburg)
Sara Gama (Italy, Juventus)
Stefanie van der Gragt (The Netherlands, FC Barcelona)
Alex Greenwood (England, Olympique Lyonnais)
Stephanie Houghton (England, Manchester City)
Ali Krieger (USA, Orlando Pride)
Saki Kumagai (Japan, Olympique Lyonnais)
Amel Majri (France, Olympique Lyonnais)
Griedge Mbock Olympique Lyonnais
Maren Mjelde (Norway, Chelsea)
Kelley O’Hara (USA, Utah Royals)
Wendie Renard (France, Olympique Lyonnais)
Michelle Romero (Venezuela, Deportivo La Coruna)
Camila Saez (Chile, Rayo Vallecano)
Becky Sauerbrunn (USA, Utah Royals)


Andressa Alves(Brazil, AS Roma)
Kosovare Asllani(Sweden, CD Tacon, Linkopings)
Sara Daebritz(Germany, Paris Saint-Germain)
Danielle van de Donk (The Netherlands, Arsenal)
Julie Ertz (USA, Chicago Red Stars)
Formiga (Brazil, Paris Saint-Germain)
Jackie Groenen (The Netherlands, Manchester United)
Amandine Henry (France, Olympique Lyonnais)
Lindsey Horan (USA, Portland Thorns)
Rose Lavelle (USA, Washington Spirit, photo)
Carli Lloyd (USA, Sky Blue)
Dzsenifer Marozsan (Germany, Olympique Lyonnais)
Samantha Mewis (USA, North Carolina Courage)
Sherida Spitse (The Netherlands, Valerenga)
Keira Walsh (England, Manchester City)


Oriana Altuve(Venezuela, Rayo Vallecano)
Caroline Graham Hansen(Norway, FC Barcelona)
Pernille Harder(Denmark, VfL Wolfburg)
Tobin Heath (USA, Portland Thorns)
Ada Hegerberg (Norway, Olympique Lyonnais)
Jennifer Hermoso (Spain, FC Barcelona)
Sam Kerr (Australia, Chicago Red Stars)
Eugenie Le Sommer (France, Olympique Lyonnais)
Lieke Martens (The Netherlands, FC Barcelona)
Vivianne Miedema (The Netherlands, Arsenal, photo)
Alex Morgan (USA, Orlando Pride)
Nikita Parris (England, Olympique Lyonnais)
Megan Rapinoe (USA, Reign FC)
Marta Vieira da Silva (Brazil, Orlando Pride)
Ellen White (England, Manchester City)


Leave a reply

©2021 WOMEN'S SOCCER UNITED. All rights reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?