Draw for the 9th African Women’s Championship, Namibia 2014.

The official draw for the 9th African Women’s Championship, Namibia 2014 took place today in the Namibian capital, Windhoek.

There was a lot of excitement ahead of the draw as this will be the first time the hosts Namibia will be participating in the championship since its inception in 1998. Special Guest of Honour for the ceremony was Namibian Prime Minister, Dr. Hage Geingob.

The draw was conducted by CAF Deputy General Secretary, Essam Ahmed, to be assisted Dr. Geingob and Julien Garises, one of the pioneers of women’s football in Namibia.

Eight nations are in the draw, Algeria, Cameroon, Cote d’Ivoire, Ghana, Nigeria, South Africa, Zambia and hosts Namibia.

The final tournament will be held from 11th through 25th October and serves as the continental qualifier for the 2015 FIFA Women World Cup to be held in Canada.

Result of the 9th African Women’s Championship draw

Group A

Namibia (Hosts),
Cote d’Ivoire

Group B

South Africa,


Leave a reply

©2022 WOMEN'S SOCCER UNITED. All rights reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?