Ada Hegerberg

Ada Hegerberg wins first ever Women’s Ballon d’Or award!

Ada Hegerberg has been crowned the winner of the first ever Women’s Ballon d’Or award beating Pernille Harder (2nd) and Dzsenifer Maroszan (3rd).

The UEFA Women’s Champions League and French Women’s Division 1 champion was presented with the award on Monday night.

Her team-mate Dzsenifer Maroszan was also on the podium having won third place behind Danish international and VfL Wolfsburg’s Pernille Harder.

There were seven Olympique Lyonnais players in the final Women’s Ballon d’Or rankings of fifteen.

Complete Women’s Ballon d’Or Ranking:

1. Ada Hegerberg (NOR / Lyon)
2. Pernille Harder (DEN / Wolfsburg)
3. Dzsenifer Maroszan (GER / Lyon)
4. Marta (BRA / Orlando)
5. Sam Kerr (AUS / Perth)
6. Lucy Bronze (ENG / Lyon)
7. Amandine Henry (FRA / Lyon) and Wendie Renard (FRA / Lyon)
9. Megan Rapinoe (USA / Seattle)
10. Lindsay Horan (USA / Portland)
11. Lieke Martens (ESP / FC Barcelona)
12. Saki Kumagai (JPN / Lyon)
13. Amel Majri (FRA / Lyon)
14. Fran Kirby (ENG / Chelsea)
15. Christine Sinclair (CAN / Portland).


Leave a reply

©2022 WOMEN'S SOCCER UNITED. All rights reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?