AFC 2014 Women’s Player of the Year nominations

Twice winner Aya Miyama (Japan)

Aya Miyama

Katrina Gorry (Australia)

Katrina Gorry

Nahomi Kawasumi (Japan)

Nahomi Kawasumi
Aya Miyama, Katrina Gorry and Nahomi Kawasumi have been nominated for the 2014 AFC Women’s Player of the Year award.
Aya Miyama has won this accolade in 2011 and 2012, she helped Japan win the AFC Women’s Asian Cup and was named the Most Valuable Player of the competition. Katrina Gorry performance in the top women’s football competition of the continent helped her team finish runners-up while Nahomi Kawasumi was also part of Japan’s AFC Asian Cup winning team.

The AFC Annual Awards will be held in Manila, Philippines, on Sunday November 30th in conjunction with the AFC’s 60th anniversary celebrations



Leave a reply

©2023 WOMEN'S SOCCER UNITED. All rights reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?