Nadeshiko Japan trio Homare Sawa, Aya Miyama and Ayumi Kaihori have been nominated as the final three for the AFC Women’s Player of the Year, Asian football’s governing body announced Wednesday.



Sawa, won the honors as the MVP and the top scorer of the FIFA Women’s World Cup in the summer, while Kaihori and Miyama of Okayama Yunogo Belle played in all of Japan’s matches, helping the Japan women’s team win the tournament for the first time.

The winners will be announced on November 23 in an AFC ceremony in Kuala Lumpur.


  1. Ken Suzuki 10 years ago

    Equalizer by Franco! Just like Sunday!

Leave a reply

©2022 WOMEN'S SOCCER UNITED. All rights reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?