Algarve Cup trophy

Algarve Cup 2019 competing teams

Information about the 2019 Algarve Cup competing teams will be added here when available.

The Algarve Cup is one of the most popular international tournaments in the women’s football calendar and we are awaiting official confirmation as to who will be competing at the 2019 edition.

Both Denmark and Switzerland have indicated that they will compete at the 2019 Algarve Cup alongside the hosts, Portugal.

We can safely rule out USA, England, Japan and Brazil who revealed that they would be participating at the 2019 SheBelieves Cup which runs along the same dates.

At the same time, this announcement has sparked rumours that Germany and France, who have competed at the SheBelieves Cup since its launch, could be making a return to the prestigious Portuguese competition.

This page will be updated with information about the teams who will compete at the 2019 Algarve Cup, teams currently listed below and ones who are later added will have the status (confirmed) or (unconfirmed) depending the release of an official team announcement.

Algarve Cup 2019 teams:

Continue reading and support the upkeep of the WSU website…

The full article is only available to our Access All Areas members.

Get Access All Areas now (just £14.99 per year – £1.25 per month)

Already a Access All Areas member?     Log In

New to the site, or need to upgrade?     Subscribe



Leave a reply

©2018 WOMEN'S SOCCER UNITED. All rights reserved. | Powered by UnitedHosting, dependable, cost-effective hosting.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?