Apparently the 2016 Cyprus Cup May been cancelled

The 2016 Cyprus Cup has been cancelled apparently, with some of the national teams involved in the Olympic play-offs and other world tournaments.

The event which takes place each March is arranged by the English, Dutch and Scottish associations but England are rumoured to have instead entered a four-nation tournament in the USA, and the Netherlands are busy hosting qualifying play-offs for the Rio 2016 Olympics.

The twelve-team tournament has also lost both Australia and South Korea, who are involved in Asian Olympic 2016 qualifying competition.


News Update (23rd December 2015): Cyprus Cup 2016, 8 Teams have been invited to take part in the Tournament.


The 8 Teams that have been invited to take part in the 2016 Tournament are Italy, Czech Republic, Austria, Poland, Ireland, Wales, the Republic of South Africa and Hungary.



Leave a reply

©2020 WOMEN'S SOCCER UNITED. All rights reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?