Aya Miyama wins AFC Women’s Player of the Year 2015 Award.

Aya Miyama has won the AFC Women’s Player of the Year Award for the third time in her career.

The Japanese international previously won the accolade in 2011 and 2012.

Miyama won the 2015 award ahead of Australia Westfield Matildas’ Elise Kellond-Knight and Nadeshiko team-mate Rumi Utsugi.

Aya Miyama is also in the running for the FIFA Women’s World Player of the Year award alongside Carli Lloyd and Célia Šašić.


Leave a reply

©2021 WOMEN'S SOCCER UNITED. All rights reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?