caf awads

CAF Awards Nominees for Player and Team of the year

The Confédération Africaine de Football (CAF) has released the nominees for the other categories for the 2015 Glo-CAF Awards. The categories are; Women Player of the Year, Women National Team of the Year.

The list was unveiled at a press conference attended by CAF Excutive member Anjorin Moucharafou and Glo representatives on Monday, 14th December 2015 in Abuja, Nigeria.

The winners will be decided by votes from the CAF Footbal land Media Committees except Legend and Platinum awards, which are not subject to vote while Referee of the Year Award will be decided by the votes of CAF Refereeing Committee.

The winners will be announced at the Glo-CAF Awards Gala scheduled for Thursday January 7th 2016 in Abuja, Nigeria.


Women Player of the Year:

Gabrielle Onguéné – Cameroon

Gaelle Enganamouit – Cameroon

Ngozi Ebere – Nigeria

N’rehy Tia Ines – Cote d’Ivoire

Portia Boakye – Ghana


Women National Team of the Year:



South Africa



Source courtesy of:

Photo courtesy of:

1 Comment
  1. Gina West 7 years ago

    Good luck to all the nominees, I personally would like to see Gaelle Enganamouit pick up the award.

Leave a reply

©2022 WOMEN'S SOCCER UNITED. All rights reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?