Cyprus Women's Cup 2019 teams and groups announced


Cyprus Women’s Cup 2019 fixtures.

The Cyprus Cup 2019, which will run from 25 Feb to 7 March, has announced the teams and groups.

We are guaranteed a new name on the trophy as 2018 winners Spain will not participate in next year’s edition. They defeated Italy 2-0 in the final with goals from Sampedro and Guijarro.

The 2016 Champions Austria are drawn into Group C alongside Belgium, Slovakia and Nigeria.

2019 Cyprus Women’s Cup Fixtures:

(Match Times are Local)

Wednesday 27th February 2019
Group A 13:00 South Africa 2 – 2 Finland
Group B 13:00 Mexico 0 – 5 Italy
Group C 13:00 Belgium 3 – 0 Slovakia
Group A 18:00 Korea DPR 4 – 2 Czech Republic
Group B 18:00 Thailand 4 – 0 Hungary
Group C 18:00 Nigeria 1 – 4 Austria
Friday 1 March 2019
Group A 13:00 Finland 1 – 2 Czech Republic
Please Subscribe / Login to view the full table, including updates.

Continue reading…

The full article is only available to our Access All Areas members.

Get Access All Areas now (just £14.99 per year – £1.25 per month)

Already a Access All Areas member? Log In

New to the site, or need to upgrade? Subscribe


Leave a reply

©2023 WOMEN'S SOCCER UNITED. All rights reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?