Cyprus Women's Cup Final Standings; Spain crowned 2018 Champions!

Cyprus Women’s Cup Final Standings; Spain crowned 2018 Champions!

Spain beat Italy 2-0 in the Final on Wednesday 7 March to be crowned 2018 Cyprus Women’s Cup Champions!

Second half goals from Amanda Sampedro and Patri Guijarro secured the victory for the Spanish, who have gone this whole tournament without conceding a goal!

In 2017, Spain won the Algarve Cup, now in 2018 they pick up the Cyprus Women’s Cup!

Here is a full recap of all the full 2018 Cyprus Women’s Cup results.

2018 Cyprus Women’s Cup – Final Standings

2nd – Italy
3rd – Korea DPR
4th – Switzerland
5th – Belgium
6th – South Africa
7th – Austria
8th – Wales
9th – Czech Republic
10th – Slovakia
11th – Finland
12th – Hungary


Leave a reply

©2023 WOMEN'S SOCCER UNITED. All rights reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?