China PR

DPR Korea

South Korea


Saturday 20th July

Japan 2 – 0 China PR

Goals From:

Kozue Ando 36′ (Japan)

Emi Nakajima 58′ (Japan)

Match Highlights:


Sunday 21st July


South Korea 1 – 2 DPR Korea

Goals From:

Kim Soo Yun 27′ (South Korea)

Ho Un Byol 36′ 38′ (DPR Korea)



Wednesday 24st July

South Korea 1 – 2 China PR

Goals From:

Wang Li Si 2′ (China PR)

Kim Na Rae 10′ (South Korea)

Zhang Rui 66′ (China PR)


Thursday 25th July

Japan 0 – 0 DPR Korea


Saturday 27th July

DPR Korea 1 – 0 China PR


Saturday 27th July

South Korea 2 – 1  Japan



Japan Squad:

GK: Miho Fukumoto (29, Okayama Yunogo Belle), Ayumi Kaihori (26, INAC Kobe Leonessa), Erina Yamane (22, JEF United Ichihara Chiba Ladies)

DF: Azusa Iwashimizu (26, NTV Beleza), Saori Ariyoshi (25, NTV Beleza), Asuna Tanaka (25, 1. FFC Frankfurt), Rumi Utsugi (24, Montpellier HSC Féminin), Kana Kitahara* (24, Albirex Niigata Ladies), Yuki Sakai (24, Vegalta Sendai Ladies), Kana Osafune (23, Vegalta Sendai Ladies), Saki Kumagai (22, Olympique Lyonnais Féminin)

MF: Kozue Ando (30, 1. FFC Frankfurt), Aya Miyama (28, Okayama Yunogo Belle), Nahomi Kawasumi (27, INAC Kobe Leonessa), Megumi Kamionobe (27, Albirex Niigata Ladies), Mizuho Sakaguchi (25, NTV Beleza), Emi Nakajima (22, INAC Kobe Leonessa)

FW: Karina Maruyama (30, Speranza F.C. Osaka-Takatsuki), Shonobu Ohno (29, AS Elfen Sayama F.C.), Yuki Ogimi (26, Chelsea L.F.C.), Yuika Sugasawa (22, JEF United Ichihara Chiba Ladies), Megumi Takase (22, INAC Kobe Leonessa), Mana Iwabuchi (20, TSG 1899 Hoffenheim Women)

Thank you Hiroshi Umezu

Republic Of KOREA Squad:

KIM Jungmi / Incheon Hyundai Steel
YOON Youngguel / Suwon FMC

LEE Sejin / Incheon Hyundai Steel
LIM Seonjoo / Incheon Hyundai Steel
JEONG Younga / Seoul City
SHIM Seoyeon / Goyang Daekyo
KIM Doyeon / Incheon Hyundai Steel
CHO Sohyun / Incheon Hyundai Steel
Kim Hyeri / Seoul City
KIM Jihye / Chungbuk Sports Toto

Kim Narae / Suwon FMC
KWON Hahnul / Busan Sangmu
KIM Sangeun / Jeonbuk KSPO
KIM Sooyun / Chungbuk Sports Toto
PARK Heeyoung / Chungbuk Sports Toto
JEON Eunha / Jeonbuk KSPO
SHIN Jiyoung / Seoul City

JEON Gaeul / Incheon Hyundai Steel
LEE Minseon / Goyang Daekyo
JI Soyun / Kobe INAC(JPN)
CHA Yunhee / Goyang Daekyo
YOO Younga / Busan Sangmu
LEE Mina / Incheon Hyundai Steel


Thank You Sukkyung Kang

  1. gromit 8 years ago

    Congratulations to the winners, KDPR.

    I hope that Japan will find its real level of playing pretty soon, that South Korea will keep improving (with its gem, Ji Soyun and my favourite #2 Jeon Eunha) and that China will be back to its former glorious time someday. :0)

  2. Ken Suzuki 8 years ago


    You can learn about this year’s tournament here. Australia is not there because they lost to China at the preliminary round. Hard to believe after seeing China yesterday…..

  3. Håkon Mørk 8 years ago

    I’m sure there’s a good reason, but why are Australia not playing here? They have a men’s team in the finals, so they must be part of East Asia – and on paper they’re stronger than South Korea and China

Leave a reply

©2021 WOMEN'S SOCCER UNITED. All rights reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?