Ecuador announce squad for the FIFA Women's World Cup 2015

Ecuador announce squad for the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2015

Ecuador women’s national football team head coach Vanessa Arauz has announced her 23-player squad to participate in the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2015.

Ecuador are in Group C at next month’s Women’s World Cup in Canada alongside reigning champions Japan, Switzerland and Cameroon.

Ecuador kick-off their tournament campaign on 8 June in Vancouver where they will take on Cameroon. Take a look at the full 2015 FIFA Women’s World Cup fixtures.

Ecuador squad for FIFA Women’s World Cup 2015


1 Shirley Berruz
2 Andrea Vera
3 Irene Tobar


4 Katherine Ortiz
5 Nancy Aguilar
6 Merly Zambrano
7 Angie Ponce
8 Ingrid Rodríguez
9 Ligia Moreira


10 Mayra Olvera
11 Erika Vásquez
12 Medelein Riera
13 Ana Palacios
14 Alexandra Salvador
15 Adriana Barre
16 Kerlly Real
17 Mabel Velarde


18 Giannina Lattanzio
19 Ambar Torres
20 Mónica Quinteros
21 Carina Caicedo
22 Andrea Pesantes
23 Mariela Jácome


Leave a reply

©2022 WOMEN'S SOCCER UNITED. All rights reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?