National Women's Soccer League

Eight NWSL Players Available on Waiver Wire.

The National Women’s Soccer League’s (NWSL) announced today that eight players are available on the Waiver Wire as part of the Offseason Waiver Process.

The complete list of players (see below) was distributed to all ten teams in advance of the opening of the Waiver Wire today at 1pm ET. Teams have until Thursday, Oct. 22 at 1 p.m. ET to claim a player.

In the event a player is requested by more than one team, that player will be awarded to the team at the top of the Waiver Tie-Break Order. Once a team claims a player via the waiver tie-breaker, it is moved to the bottom of the order for all future waiver sessions for the remainder of the offseason.

With the addition of the Orlando Pride, here is the updated Waiver Tie-Break Order: Orlando Pride, Boston Breakers, Sky Blue FC, WNY Flash, Portland Thorns FC, Houston Dash, Washington Spirit, FC Kansas City, Chicago Red Stars and Seattle Reign FC.

Waiver Wire:

Rafaela Travalao
Boston Breakers

Suzanne Pires
Boston Breakers

Boston Breakers

Brittany Bock
Houston Dash

Jordan Jackson
Houston Dash

Ella Masar
Houston Dash

Genoveva Anonma
Portland Thorns FC

Ajara Nchout Njoya
Western New York Flash

In addition, the following players have indicated after the season that they are retiring and will not be included in today’s Waiver Wire: Nadine Angerer (Portland Thorns FC), Mariah Bullock (Seattle Reign FC), Stephanie Cox (Seattle Reign FC), Melissa Henderson (Houston Dash), Lauren Holiday (FC Kansas City), Karina LeBlanc (Chicago Red Stars) and Rachel Van Hollebeke (Portland Thorns FC).

If a player decides to come out of retirement and return to the League, their rights are maintained by their most recent club.


Leave a reply

©2023 WOMEN'S SOCCER UNITED. All rights reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?