Lucy Bronze

England announce squad for the 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup

England Lionesses are the latest team to announce its squad to participate in this summer’s FIFA Women’s World Cup.

One of the favourites for the trophy, the 2019 SheBelieves Cup winners used some very prolific people to read out Phil Neville’s team selection.

England have been drawn into Group D at the World Cup alongside Scotland, Japan and Argentina. They kick-off their tournament campaign against Scotland on Sunday 9 June, take a look at the full FIFA Women’s World Cup 2019 Match Schedule.

England squad for World Cup 2019


Carly Telford
Karen Bardsley
Mary Earps


Steph Houghton
Lucy Bronze
Demi Stokes
Rachel Daly
Alex Greenwood
Millie Bright
Abbie McManus


Jade Moore
Keira Walsh
Jill Scott
Karen Carney
Leah Williamson
Georgia Stanway
Lucy Staniforth


Toni Duggan
Ellen White
Fran Kirby
Nikita Parris
Beth Mead
Jodie Taylor


Leave a reply

©2021 WOMEN'S SOCCER UNITED. All rights reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?