Mark Sampson, England Women's National Team head coach

Mark Sampson announces England squad for UEFA Women’s EURO 2017 Championship

England become the first nation to name their 23-Player squad to compete at this summer’s UEFA Women’s EURO 2017 Championship.

Mark Sampson announced his 23 player selection today at St. George’s Park, The FA’s national football centre in Staffordshire.

The call-up sees Millie Bright, Isobel Christiansen, Nikita Parris and Demi Stokes take part in their first major tournament at senior level.

19 of the players represented England at the 2015 FIFA Women’s World Cup in Canada in which they won an historic bronze medal.

Chelsea striker Fran Kirby and Liverpool defender Alex Greenwood return following long-term injuries.

England kick-off their Group D campaign against Scotland in Utrecht on 19 July, before facing Spain in Breda on 23 July and Portugal in Tilburg on 27 July. Here’s a reminder of all the UEFA Women’s EURO 2017 Championship fixtures.

England squad for EURO 2017


Karen Bardsley (Manchester City),
Siobhan Chamberlain (Liverpool),
Carly Telford (Notts County)


Laura Bassett (Notts County),
Lucy Bronze (Manchester City),
Alex Greenwood (Liverpool),
Steph Houghton (Manchester City),
Jo Potter (Notts County),
Alex Scott (Arsenal),
Demi Stokes (Manchester City),
Casey Stoney (Liverpool)


Millie Bright (Chelsea),
Isobel Christiansen (Manchester City),
Jade Moore (Notts County),
Jordan Nobbs (Arsenal),
Jill Scott (Manchester City),
Fara Williams (Arsenal)


Karen Carney (Chelsea),
Toni Duggan (Manchester City),
Fran Kirby (Chelsea),
Nikita Parris (Manchester City),
Jodie Taylor (Arsenal),
Ellen White (Birmingham City)


Leave a reply

©2022 WOMEN'S SOCCER UNITED. All rights reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?