Women's World Cup play-off draw

The draw for Europe’s FIFA Women’s World Cup play-off semi-finals will take place today (23 September) at 14:00 CET, live on UEFA.

Italy, Netherlands, Scotland and Ukraine all earned play-off spots from their performances during the qualifying Group stage. They were the four runners-up from the qualifying group stage with the best record against the sides first, third, fourth and fifth.

Yesterday it was announced that Italy and the Netherlands will be seeded to play either Scotland or Ukraine.

The four teams in the play-off will compete for the final (UEFA) berth for the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2015. The winner will join the already qualified teams: England, France, Germany, Norway, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

The play-offs consist of two rounds of home-and-away knock-out matches.

Play-off schedule:

25/26 & 29/30 October – Semi-finals
22/23 & 26/27 November – Play-off Final


Leave a reply

©2023 WOMEN'S SOCCER UNITED. All rights reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?