FA Women's Super League Fixtures for the 2015 season

FA WSL 2 clubs invited to apply to enter top tier in order to even up divisions following Notts County’s withdrawal

The English FA Women’s Super League has announced plans for a rebalance in 2017/18 season.

Last month Notts County Ladies folded just days before the start of the English FA WSL 1 Spring Series and now The FA has come to the decision to continue with 10 FA WSL 1 teams for the forthcoming 2017-18 season, which begins in September, ensuring there is even numbers in both divisions.

This means that all FA WSL 2 clubs are allowed to apply for the remaining place in the top tier of English women’s football.

The applications must demonstrate how the applying club will meet the additional licence criteria, financial and staffing requirements and will be assessed as follows:
Finance and business management (30 %),
Players, staff and youth development (30 %),
Facilities (20 %),
Marketing and commercial (15 %)
2016 and Spring Series on-pitch performance (5 %).

Applications need to be submitted by clubs by midday on 30 May with the decision schedule to be made in early June.


Leave a reply

©2022 WOMEN'S SOCCER UNITED. All rights reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?