FIFA Under-17 Women's World Cup 2018 Awards

FIFA Under-17 Women’s World Cup 2018 Award Winners.

The 2018 FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup reached its conclusion Saturday (1 Dec) night with Spain beating Mexico in the final to claim the title!

It was an historic night as Spain won their first ever FIFA Under-17 Women’s World Cup title, beating Mexico 2-1 in the final.

Mexico also made history earning their best performance in the competition, to date.

New Zealand won the bronze medal at this year’s tournament to add another historic best performance into the mix!

Team Awards:

U-17 Women’s World Cup 2018 Final Standings

Champions: Spain
Runners-up: Mexico
Bronze: New Zealand

Fair Play Trophy: Japan

Individual Awards:

Golden Boot: Mukarama Abdulai (Ghana)
Silver Boot: Claudia Pina (Spain)
Bronze Boot: Irene Lopez (Spain)

Golden Ball: Claudia Pina (Spain)
Silver Ball: Nicole Perez (Mexico)
Bronze Ball: Mukarama Abdulai (Ghana)

Golden Glove: Catalina Coll (Spain)

Watch: Meet the #U17WWC Award winners:



Leave a reply

©2021 WOMEN'S SOCCER UNITED. All rights reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?