Here is the women’s football shortlists for the FIFA Ballon d’Or Gala 2012:

Nominations for the FIFA Women’s World Player of the Year 2012:

Camille Abily (France),
Miho Fukumoto (Japan),
Carli Lloyd (USA),
Marta (Brazil),
Aya Miyama (Japan),
Alex Morgan (USA),
Megan Rapinoe (USA),
Homare Sawa (Japan),
Christine Sinclair (Canada),
Abby Wambach (USA).


Nominations for the FIFA World Coach of the Year for Women’s Football 2012:

Bruno Bini (France/France national team),
John Herdman (England/Canada national team),
Patrice Lair (France/Olympique Lyonnais),
Maren Meinert (Germany/Germany U-20 national team),
Silvia Neid (Germany/Germany national team),
Hope Powell (England/England national team),
Norio Sasaki (Japan/Japan national team),
Pia Sundhage (Sweden/USA national team),
Steve Swanson (USA/USA U-20 national team),
Hiroshi Yoshida (Japan/Japan U-20/U-17 national teams).


In the November, FIFA will announce the names of three player of the year nominees and three coach of the year nominees who have received the most votes.


© Women’s Soccer United


What are your views? Who would make your top three and who deserves to win? Leave your comments below