FIFPro reveals 55-player-shortlist for Women’s World XI

FIFPro reveals 55-player-shortlist for Women’s World XI

FIFPro has today announced the shortlist with 55 female footballers who received most votes for the 2016 World XI.

Over 3,000 players from 47 countries took part in the vote for the FIFPro 2016 World XI, in which they each selected one goalkeeper, four defenders, three midfielders and three forwards.

The winner will be announced International Women’s Day which is on 8 March 2016.

The shortlist includes 9 players from USA, 8 from France and 6 from Germany, a total of 22 different countries has made the shortlist.

FIFPro Women’s World XI shortlist:


Katarzyna Kiedrzynek (Poland, Paris Saint-Germain)
Hedvig Lindahl (Sweden, Chelsea)
Andreea Paraluta (Romania, Atletico)
Tinja-Riikka Korpela (Finland, FC Bayern Munich)
Hope Solo (USA, Free agent)


Lucy Bronze (England, Manchester City)
Kadeisha Buchanan (Canada, Olympique Lyonnais)
Stephanie Catley (Australia, Melbourne City)
Nilla Fischer (Sweden, VfL Wolfsburg)
Sara Gama (Italy, ACF Brescia)
Laura Georges (France, Paris Saint-Germain)
Stephanie Houghton (England, Manchester City)
Julie Johnston (USA, Chicago Red Stars)
Meghan Klingenberg (USA, Portland Thorns)
Tabea Kemme (Germany, 1. FFC Turbine Potsdam)
Ali Krieger (USA, Orlando Pride)
Leonie Maier (Germany, FC Bayern Munich)
Amel Majri (France, Olympique Lyonnais)
Griedge M’Bock (France, Olympique Lyonnais)
Wendie Renard (France, Olympique Lyonnais)
Irene Paredes (Spain, Paris Saint-Germain)
Ali Riley (New Zealand, FC Rosengard)
Line Roddik Hansen (Denmark, FC Barcelona)
Becky Sauerbrunn (USA, FC Kansas City)
Marta Torrejon (Spain, FC Barcelona)


Camille Abily (France, Olympique Lyonnais)
Melanie Behringer (Germany, FC Bayern Munich)
Veronica Boquete (Spain, Paris Saint-Germain)
Sara Björk Gunnarsdottir (Iceland, VfL Wolfsburg)
Pernille Harder (Denmark, VfL Wolfsburg)
Tobin Heath (USA, Portland Thorns)
Jenni Hermoso (Spain, FC Barcelona)
Amandine Henry (France, Paris Saint-Germain)
Saki Kumagai (Japan, Olympique Lyonnais)
Carli Lloyd (USA, Manchester City)
Dzsenifer Marozsan (Germany, Olympique Lyonnais)
Marta (Brazil, FC Rosengard)
Claudia Neto (Portugal, Linköpings FC)
Megan Rapinoe (USA, Seattle Reign)
Caroline Seger (Sweden, Olympique Lyonnais)


Andressa Alves (Brazil, FC Barcelona)
Ramona Bachmann (Switzerland, Chelsea)
Cristiane (Brazil, Paris Saint-Germain)
Shirley Cruz (Costa Rica, Paris Saint-Germain)
Caroline Graham Hansen (Norway, VfL Wolfsburg)
Ada Hegerberg (Norway, Olympique Lyonnais)
Eugenie Le Sommer (France, Olympique Lyonnais)
Vivianne Miedema (Netherlands, Bayern, photo)
Anja Mittag (Germany, VfL Wolfsburg)
Alex Morgan (USA, Olympique Lyonnais)
Louisa Necib (France, Retired)
Alexandra Popp (Germany, VfL Wolfsburg)
Alexia Putellas (Spain, FC Barcelona)
Lotta Schelin (Sweden, FC Rosengard)
Christine Sinclair (Canada, Portland Thorns)


Leave a reply

©2021 WOMEN'S SOCCER UNITED. All rights reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?