Kenyan Women Premier League

Kenyan Women Premier League set for kick off.

The 2016 Kenyan Women Premier League season will kick off on Saturday 14 May with seven matches on the cards in the first round.

The top tier this season has been dived into zones, A and B where Zone A has nine teams while Zone B has seven teams.

On Saturday, there will be two matches in Zone A where Spedag FC will host new entrants Mombasa Olympic in the league opener at the Mombasa Sports Club from 3pm in the Mombasa derby while defending champions Thika Queens will welcome Old is Gold at the BAT Grounds in Thika Sub County from 3pm.

On Sunday 15, Makolanders will battle it out against Soccer Queens who will be participating in the top tier for the second season at the Camp Toyoyo Grounds while Soccer Sisters will play against other new entrants Kenya Methodist University (KeMU) in another fixture at the same venue.

In Zone B,there will be three matches on Saturday with Vihiga Queens hosting newcomers Baringo County Starlets at Mumias Complex from 1pm while other newbies Nyamira County Starlets will play Oserian FC at Gusii Stadium from 1pm.

Mumias-based Wadadia Mumias will face off Eldoret Falcons in another encounter at Mumias Complex from 1pm.

Zona A: Spedag,Mombasa Olympic,Makolanders,Old is Gold,Thika Queens,Soccer Queens,Gaspo Youth,Soccer Sisters,KeMU.

Zone B: Vihiga Queens,Nyamira County Starlets,Wadadia Mumias,Baringo County Starlets,Oserian FC,Eldoret Falcons,Vihiga Leeds.


Leave a reply

©2021 WOMEN'S SOCCER UNITED. All rights reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?