The WK-League is the top level women’s football league in South Korea. It is run by Korea Women’s Football League since the 2009 first season (Six Teams). In 2011 the league was expanded eight teams. BUSAN SANGMU WFC, CHUNGBUK SPORTS TOTO, CHUNGNAM ILHWA CHUNMA WFC , DAEKYO KANGAROOS WFC , HYUNDAI STEEL RED ANGELS WFC , JEONBUK KSPO , SEOUL CITYHALL AMAZONES , SUWON FMC WFC.The eight teams in the league play each other four times on Mondays. After each club’s 20 games the regular season end. First ten rounds are from April to July, with a little break, then the last ten games from August 31st to November 16th the top two placed teams then play a grand final over two legs to crown the champion.


Season          Champion    

2009              Goyang Daekyo Noonnoppi KangaroosR          

2010              Suwon Facilities Management Corporation       

2011              Goyang Daekyo Noonnoppi KangaroosR  

IBK Industrial Bank of WK League, Round 16 ,20th August


Hyundai Steel 5 – 1 Suwon FMC

Sinjihye 4’ 44’ (Hyundai Steel)

Gimdawon 12’ (Hyundai Steel)

Lee, Min 28’ (Hyundai Steel)

Seonghyeonah 45’ (Hyundai Steel)

Shon Yun – Hee 39’ (Suwon FMC)



Enhancement Bridge 4 – 0 gratitude Jeonbuk KSPO

Beauty Letchworth (own goal)

Choi ungbi 42; (Enhancement Bridge)

Finite 6’ (Enhancement Bridge)

Books Som 14’ (Enhancement Bridge)


Seoul City Hall 2 – 2 Chungbuk Sports Toto

bakeunseon 46’ (Seoul City Hall)

songahri 47’ (Seoul City Hall)

Harbin 19’ (Chungbuk Sports Toto)

Bis 3’ (Chungbuk Sports Toto)


Chungnam Ilhwa 1 – 1 Busan Commerce

Sun – Hee 48’ (Chungnam Ilhwa) 

YOO Young 1’ (Busan Commerce)


  1. Women's Soccer United 9 years ago

    International friendly match underway: Sweden 0-0 Norway

  2. Lutendo Morris 10 years ago

    Thanks for the Info. @Asa & @WSU

  3. Women's Soccer United 10 years ago

    Great info, thank you 🙂

Leave a reply

©2022 WOMEN'S SOCCER UNITED. All rights reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?