Voting for the 2013 FIFA Puskás award has officially begun! A list of the top ten goals of the year was assembled by a panel of experts and members of FIFA’s Football Committee which includes the stunning goals by Louisa Necib and Lisa De Vanna.


You have until 9 December to vote for your favourite goal on FIFA. 

The three goals with the most votes from this first phase of voting will then be up for a second vote, and you can again pick your favourite. The goal with the most votes from the second phase of voting will be the winner of the 2013 FIFA Puskás award. You can vote (again, only once) up to the day of the FIFA Ballon d’Or 2013 Gala (13 January 2014) when the 2013 FIFA Puskás award will be handed out. 

Watch Louisa Necib’s goal (Lyon – Saint-Etienne, D1 Feminine, 17 Mar. 2013):


Watch Lisa De Vanna’s goal (Sky Blue FC – Boston Breakers, NWSL, 1 June 2013):


Source: – Click to view all the nominations and vote!


© Women’s Soccer United


What are your views? Leave your comments below


  1. Author
    Women's Soccer United 9 years ago

    Try the videos now @vanjory 

  2. Author
    Women's Soccer United 9 years ago

    Thanks vanjory. That’s weird – it is just embedded from their youTube channel. I’ll add new clips

  3. vanjory 9 years ago

    Can’t see the 2 videos as its FIFA content, says the “note”. But that first long shot goal by Necib in the vid posted by Gromit, wow, great goal!

Leave a reply

©2022 WOMEN'S SOCCER UNITED. All rights reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?