International Tournament of Manaus

Brazil, Italy, Russia and Costa Rica will contest International Tournament of Manaus

The International Women’s Football Tournament returns in December with four nations set to compete in Manaus.

The competition is scheduled to take place from 7 to 18 December 2016 at the Arena da Amazônia.

Last year’s competition was hosted in Natal in which Brazil, Canada, Mexico and Trinidad and Tobago competed. Brazil defeated Canada in the final, here’s recap of the 2015 International Tournament of Natal results.

The four competing teams will play each other in the first three rounds (in a group format). The top two of the group will contest the cup. Fixtures will be publish as soon as confirmed.

This competition will be Formiga’s last appearance for the Brazilian women’s national team. The legend announced her plans to retire from international football following Brazil’s exit from the Rio 2016 Olympics.

International Women’s Football Tournament Previous Winners & Runners-up

2015 (Natal) –
Winner: Brazil,
Runner-up: Canada

2014 (Brasília) –
Winner: Brazil,
Runner-up: USA

2013 (Brasília) –
Winner: Brazil,
Runner-up: Chile

2012 (São Paulo) –
Winner: Brazil,
Runner-up: Denmark

2011 (São Paulo) –
Winner: Brazil,
Runner-up: Denmark

2010 (São Paulo) –
Winner: Canada,
Runner-up: Brazil

2009 (São Paulo) –
Winner: Brazil,
Runner-up: Mexico



Leave a reply

©2021 WOMEN'S SOCCER UNITED. All rights reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?