Algarve Cup 2014

Credential Application for the Algarve Cup is now available.

The 21st edition of the Algarve Cup will start on March 5th  and will feature (like in previous years) top-ranked teams, including super powers Germany, Japan, Sweden, Norway, Denmark and titleholders United Sates, and top players like Nadine Angerer, who has been named recently FIFA Women’s World Player of the Year, becoming the first goalkeeper to receive the award.

The tournament has grown into one of the worlds top competitions for women’s national teams and will feature the second International Women’s Football Seminar.

All media representatives wishing to request accreditation for the tournament must complete an application form here.

The accreditation process will close on February 26th.

What are your views? Leave your comments below.

  1. Esben Oxenvad 4 years ago

    The link for media accreditation does not work, can you post another?

    • Author
      WSU 4 years ago

      Hi Esben, this is for the 2014 edition so it will not be valid now. The Portuguese Federation will be the place to go for accreditation of this tournament.

Leave a reply

©2021 WOMEN'S SOCCER UNITED. All rights reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?