Melbourne city 2015

Melbourne City Win Westfield Women’s League Premiership Title

Melbourne City win a record-breaking Westfield W-League Premiership after a hard-fought 1-0 win over Brisbane Roar at Broadbeach on the Gold Coast in front of 1672 fans. With the winning goal coming from Kim Little in the 6th minute.

This win means Joe Montemurro’s side who are now 11 points clear of Canberra United in second, win the Premiership with three games remaining in the regular season. City’s dominance this season was again on show today winning their record 10th game in a row despite a spirited effort from the Roar who battled for the full 90 minutes.

Melbourne City secured their first silverware in the competition by scoring 32 goals and conceded three over the 10 rounds so far.


kim little aussie 2015


Melbourne Victory 1 – 2 Sydney

Goals From:

Leena Khamis 10′ (Sydney)

Jasmyne Spencer 22′ (Sydney)

Melindaj Barbieri 46′ (Melbourne Victory)


Western Sydney 0 – 1 Newcastle Jets

Goals From:

Tara Andrews 41′ (Newcastle Jets)


Brisbane Roar 0 – 1 Melbourne City

Goals From:

Kim Little 6′ (Melbourne City)



Leave a reply

©2022 WOMEN'S SOCCER UNITED. All rights reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?