Laureus World Sports award

There looks to be a familiar look to the nominations for the 2014 Laureus World Sportswoman of the year with United State’s swimmer Missy Farnklin, Shelly Ann Fraser Pryce and Serena Williams nominated for the second year.

Also on the list is Slovenia’s sensational skier Tina Maze, who won the Overall World Cup, Russia’s pole vaulter Yelena Isinbayeva and Nadine Angerer who is the FIFA women’s player of the year and captain of the German team that won the European Championship.

Nadine Angerer
The winners will be unveiled at a globally televised Awards Ceremony staged in Kuala Lumpur on March 26th 2014.

What are your views? Leave your comments below


Leave a reply

©2020 WOMEN'S SOCCER UNITED. All rights reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?