National Women's Soccer League

The National Women’s Soccer League’s (NWSL) announced that 12 players have been placed on waivers by their respective clubs.

The complete list of players (see below) was distributed to all nine NWSL teams shortly after the waivers deadline of Friday at 5 p.m. ET, with FC Kansas City and Seattle Reign FC the only teams not to waive at least one player.

Teams have until Monday, Sept. 15 at 5 p.m. ET to claim a player off of the Waiver Wire.

In the event a player is requested by more than one team, that player will be awarded to the team that finished lower in the standings during the 2014 NWSL regular season. Once a team claims a player from waivers, it is moved to the bottom of the claiming order for all future waiver sessions for the remainder of the offseason.

The NWSL will be announcing the official list of allocated players for the 2015 NWSL season in late November or early December. As many as 48 allocated National Team players participated in 2014, and we anticipate a similar number of American, Canadian and Mexican allocated players in the upcoming season.

Waiver Wire:

Name Club
Joanna Lohman Boston Breakers
Emily Van Egmond Chicago Red Stars
Nina Burger Houston Dash
Rafaelle Souza Houston Dash
Kika Toulouse Houston Dash
Angie Kerr Portland Thorns FC
Madeleine Thompson Sky Blue FC
Danesha Adams Washington Spirit
Teigen Allen Western New York Flash
DiDi Haracic Western New York Flash
Lydia Williams Western New York Flash
Courtney Wetzel Western New York Flash


Leave a reply

©2021 WOMEN'S SOCCER UNITED. All rights reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?