The FA unveils new branding for Tiers 1 to 4 of the restructured English women’s football pyramid

The FA unveils new branding for Tiers 1 to 4 of the restructured English women’s football pyramid.

The English Football Association has today unveiled the new branding for the top 4 tiers of the restructured women’s football pyramid.

The restructured women’s pyramid of football will be in effect from the 2018-19 season onwards.

The new brand identity created by brand studio Nomad unifies the four tiers:

Tier 1The FA Women’s Super League
Tier 2The FA Women’s Championship
Tier 3The FA Women’s National League – Northern Premier Division/Southern Premier Division
Tier 4The FA Women’s National League – Division 1 North, Division 1 Midlands, Division 1 South East, Division 1 South West

The branding will be visible across all digital and physical facets of the leagues from the start of the season.

Marzena Bogdanowicz, The FA’s head of marketing and commercial for women’s football said on the official FA WSL website: “It was really important for us to create a new brand identity that is dynamic, modern and has a broad audience appeal that also unifies the top four tiers of the women’s game.

“Throughout the process we listened to the feedback we received from players, clubs and supporters and we’re confident we have an identity that will resonate with both the current audience but also to the next generation of fans.”

The 2018-19 season begins on the weekend of 18 August with the opening round of group fixtures of the Continental Tyres Cup.

The FA Women’s Super League and The FA Women’s Championship fixtures commence weekend of 8 September with The FA Women’s National League kicking off on 19 August (subject to confirmation).


Leave a reply

©2021 WOMEN'S SOCCER UNITED. All rights reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?