OFC U-17 / U-20 Women’s Championships

New Zealand will host the two tournaments in conjunction with each other from 9th to the 14th April at Centre Park in Mangere, Auckland.


The U-17 tournament New Zealand will be joined by the Cook Islands, New Caledonia and Papua New Guinea to play-off for a spot at the FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup which takes place in Azerbaijan from 22nd September to 13th October.

Three of those teams – New Caledonia, New Zealand and Papua New Guinea – will also compete in the U-20 qualifier along with Samoa for a place at the FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup in Japan from 18 August to 8 September.



Both tournaments will be played in a round-robin format on alternate days starting with the OFC U-17 Women’s Championship. The opening match on Monday 9 April will feature New Caledonia and Papua New Guinea before New Zealand face Cook Islands. Meanwhile day one of the U-20 event will pit New Caledonia against Samoa before the hosts take on Papua New Guinea. All matches will be played at 1:00pm and 3:00pm.

The New Zealand Young Football Ferns are the defending champions at U-17 level after winning the inaugural OFC tournament in 2010, while the Junior Football Ferns also won the U-20 equivalent in 2010.




OFC U-17 Women’s Championships


New Caledonia v Papua New Guinea
New Zealand v Cook Islands


New Caledonia v New Zealand
Cook Islands v Papua New Guinea


Cook Islands v New Caledonia
Papua New Guinea v New Zealand



OFC U-20 Women’s Championships


New Caledonia v Samoa
New Zealand v Papua New Guinea


New Caledonia v New Zealand
Papua New Guinea v Samoa


Papua New Guinea v New Caledonia
Samoa v New Zealand

  1. Jean-Paul Abidogoun 10 years ago

    Yes sad news indeed 🙁 last time I was checking Annike Krahn’s facebook page, she wanted to share some fff videos to her german fans. She couldn’t, It seemed they did not work out in Germany.

Leave a reply

©2023 WOMEN'S SOCCER UNITED. All rights reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?