National Women’s Soccer League 2016

NWSL Announces U.S. WNT Allocated Players for 2016 Season

The National Women’s Soccer League (NWSL) has announced the official list of U.S. Women’s National Team allocated players from the United States Soccer Federation (USSF) for the 2016 season. A total of 24 U.S. allocated players will be participating in the upcoming season.

The NWSL will have further announcements regarding the official list of allocated players from the Canadian Soccer Association and Federation of Mexican Football in the coming days.


Boston Breakers

Whitney Engen (USA)


Chicago Red Stars

Julie Johnston (USA)

Alyssa Naeher (USA)

Christen Press (USA)


Houston Dash

Morgan Brian (USA)

Carli Lloyd (USA)


FC Kansas City

Sydney Leroux (USA)

Heather O’Reilly (USA)

Amy Rodriguez (Pregnant with her second child and will be off for a large part of the year)

Becky Sauerbrunn (USA)


Orlando Pride

Ashlyn Harris (USA)

Alex Morgan (USA)


Portland Thorns FC

Tobin Heath (USA)

Lindsey Horan (USA)

Meghan Klingenberg (USA)


Seattle Reign FC

Megan Rapinoe (USA)

Hope Solo (USA)


Sky Blue FC

Kelley O’Hara (USA)

Christie Rampone (USA)


Washington Spirit

Crystal Dunn (USA)

Ali Krieger (USA)


Western New York Flash

Jaelene Hinkle (USA)

Samantha Mewis (USA)



Leave a reply

©2022 WOMEN'S SOCCER UNITED. All rights reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?