fifa world cup u-20 stage 2014

The Official Draw for the FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup 2014, takes place tonight 1st March at 21:00 UK Time

16 teams qualified and will be divided into 4 groups. FIFA’s Deputy Director of the Competitions Division and Head of Women’s Competitions Tatjana Haenni will perform the draw.

The U-20 Women’s World Cup will be hosted by Canada across four cities, Edmonton, Moncton, Montreal and Toronto.

The youth tournaments are always exciting to watch as the future stars get to showcase their talent on a global stage. Players such as Alex Morgan, Christine Sinclair and Marta have participated in previous competitions.

Here is a reminder of the qualified teams.

AFC: China PR, Korea DPR, Korea Republic
CAF: Ghana, Nigeria
UEFA: England, Finland, France, Germany
CONCACAF: Costa Rica, Mexico, USA
COMNEBOL: Brazil, Paraguay
OFC: New Zealand
Host country: Canada

Women’s Soccer United will provide LIVE updates from the draw.


What are your views? Leave your comments below

1 Comment
  1. Gina West 8 years ago

    Group B!!!! Extremely tough group.
    Was getting very nervous watching the draw, could have so easily been England drawn in that group.

Leave a reply

©2022 WOMEN'S SOCCER UNITED. All rights reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?