Official Draw for the 2020 Concacaf Women’s Under-17 Championship

32 Concacaf Member Associations to compete for the regional title and the three available spots in the FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup 2020
The Confederation of North, Central America and Caribbean Association Football (Concacaf) today announced the details for the 2020 Concacaf Women’s Under-17 Championship. The World Cup qualifying competition, to be played between 32 Concacaf Member Associations, will be disputed in three rounds. The first-round qualifiers will take place between August 17th to 25th, 2019, while the dates for the Final Championship – group stage and knockout round, will be announced at a later date.

Unlike the previous format, which included regional qualifiers in the Caribbean and Central America and one final Championship, the new competition mirrors the format used for the men’s Under-20 and Under-17 competitions, ensuring that all participating teams have an opportunity to play more top-level football matches.

The competition will kick off in August, with the qualifiers. For this initial stage, the lowest-ranked 16 teams, based on the Concacaf Women’s Under-17 Ranking as of July 2018, will be divided into four groups (A, B, C and D). After round-robin play, the top finisher in each group will advance to the knockout stage of the Final Championship. 

Continue reading…

The full article is for our Access All Areas members.
Subscribe now (just £14.99 per year – £1.25 per month)

Already a Access All Areas member? Log In

New to the site, or need to upgrade? Subscribe



Leave a reply

©2021 WOMEN'S SOCCER UNITED. All rights reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?