Portland Thorns FC 2014 NWSL roster

Portland Thorns FC have announced the club’s official roster for the 2014 National Women’s Soccer League (NWSL) season.

The defending champions Portland Thorns FC begin their title defence against Houston Dash on Saturday 12 April 2014. View the full NWSL 2014 Fixtures.

Portland Thorns FC 2014 Player Roster (Previous club/college)


Nadine Angerer (Brisbane Roar), Michelle Betos (Boston Breakers)


Veronica Boquete (Tyresö FF), Nikki Marshall (Portland Thorns FC), Emily Menges (Georgetown Univ.), Rebecca Moros (INAC Kobe Leonessa), Rachel Van Hollebeke* (Portland Thorns FC)


Amber Brooks (Bayern Munich), Sinead Farrelly (FC Kansas City), Tobin Heath (Paris Saint-Germain), Sarah Huffman (Western New York), Angie Kerr (Portland Thorns FC), Allie Long (Portland Thorns FC), Meleana Shim (Portland Thorns FC)


Jackie Acevedo (Houston Aces), Jessica McDonald (Seattle Reign FC), Alex Morgan* (Portland Thorns FC), Christine Sinclair* (Portland Thorns FC), Elisabeth Sullivan (Mississippi State University)

* = Allocated Player


Take a look at all the competing team’s official NWSL 2014 player rosters.



Leave a reply

©2021 WOMEN'S SOCCER UNITED. All rights reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?