Qualified teams for the UEFA Women’s EURO 2017 finals… So far…

Germany, France, Switzerland, England, Norway and Spain have booked their place at the UEFA Women’s EURO 2017 Championship, joining the hosts Netherlands.

Switzerland won their UEFA Women’s EURO 2017 qualifying group to make history by earning a place at UEFA Women’s EURO finals for the first time.

The current holders Germany and France have also won their qualifying groups to book their place at next summer’s tournament whilst England, Norway and Spain can rest with the knowledge that a top-two finish is enough as they will definitely finish as one of the six best runners-up avoiding the play-offs.

Here’s how the qualification looks via

Qualified: Netherlands (hosts), Germany (holders), England. France, Norway, Spain, Switzerland
Confirmed at least play-off: Iceland, Scotland, Sweden, Denmark, Russia, Belgium, Austria
Can still qualify: Finland, Portugal, Ukraine, Romania, Italy, Czech Republic, Northern Ireland


Leave a reply

©2023 WOMEN'S SOCCER UNITED. All rights reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?