2014 CONCACAF Women's Championship

Tickets for first-round games of the 2014 CONCACAF Women’s Championship in Bridgeview, Illinois, and Washington, D.C., go on sale to the public Sept. 5 at 10 a.m. local time. The tournament will directly qualify three teams to the 2015 FIFA Women’s World Cup in Canada. Due to the expected high demand, purchases at this time are limited to series tickets only. A series ticket includes all the games played at a specific venue.

Fans can purchase series tickets for the Oct. 17-18 doubleheaders at Toyota Park near Chicago and the Oct. 20-21 twin-bills at RFK Stadium in Washington, D.C., starting at 10 a.m. local venue time through ussoccer.com, by phone at 1-800-745-3000 and at all Ticketmaster ticket centers in the host cities. [Note: Tickets will not be sold at the RFK Stadium ticket office except on the days of the event.]

Toyota Park, home to Major League Soccer’s Chicago Fire, hosts four sides from Group A (including the USA) on Oct. 17 and four teams from Group B on Oct. 18. All eight teams then travel to RFK Stadium, home of D.C. United, where the Group A teams will play their final group games on Oct. 20, while Group B teams close out the first round with games on Oct. 21.

Ticket availability for the semifinals on Oct. 24 and the third-place and championship matches on Oct. 26 at PPL Park in Chester, Pennsylvania, will be announced in the near future. The tournament opens at Sporting Park in Kansas City, Kansas, with first-round doubleheaders Oct. 15-16. Tickets for the Kansas City series go on sale to the public Aug. 29 at 10 a.m. CT (TICKETS).

The eight countries which will compete in the 2014 CONCACAF Women’s Championship are the United States and Mexico from North America, Guatemala and Costa Rica from Central America, and Caribbean sides Haiti, Jamaica, Martinique and Trinidad & Tobago. The Final Draw to place the teams in two groups of four will take place in Miami on Sept. 5.

The tournament format will see the top two teams in each group advance to Philadelphia for the semifinals on Oct. 24, when the winner of each group will face the runner-up of the opposite group. The third-place and championship games will be held on Oct. 26.

The top three finishers – the semifinal winners and the winner of the third-place match — will qualify directly for the 2015 FIFA Women’s World Cup June 6-July 5 in Canada, while the fourth-place team enters a playoff with a team from South America for the final World Cup slot.

The U.S. previously hosted a Women’s World Cup qualifying tournament in 2006.


Leave a reply

©2022 WOMEN'S SOCCER UNITED. All rights reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?