2014 CONCACAF Women's Championship

Tickets for first-round games in Kansas City for the 2014 CONCACAF Women’s Championship, the tournament that will directly qualify three teams to the 2015 FIFA Women’s World Cup, go on sale to the public Friday, Aug. 29, at 10 a.m. CT. Due to the expected high demand, purchases are limited to series tickets only. A series ticket includes all the games played at the venue.

Fans can purchase series tickets for the Oct. 15-16 games at Sporting Park in Kansas City, Kansas, through ussoccer.com, by phone at 1-800-745-3000 and at all Ticketmaster ticket centers in the Kansas City area (including many Hen House Markets). [Note: Tickets will not be sold at the Sporting Park ticket office.]

Sporting Park, home to Major League Soccer’s Sporting Kansas City, hosts doubleheader events on consecutive days. Four sides from Group A (including the USA in the featured game) open the competition Oct. 15, followed by the four Group B squads each playing their first match Oct. 16. The draw to determine the exact matchups will be held Sept. 5 in Miami.

Details regarding series tickets for the remaining three CONCACAF tournament venues (Chicago, Washington and Philadelphia) will be announced in the near future.

The following eight countries are competing in the 2014 CONCACAF Women’s Championship: the United States and Mexico North America, Guatemala and Costa Rica from Central America, and four countries from the Caribbean in Haiti, Jamaica, Martinique and Trinidad & Tobago.

Three teams from the 2014 CONCACAF Women’s Championship will directly qualify for the 2015 FIFA Women’s World Cup from June 6-July 5 in Canada. After completing round-robin play at Toyota Park in Bridgeview, Illinois (Oct. 17-18), and at RFK Stadium in Washington, D.C. (Oct. 20-21), the top two teams from each group advance to Philadelphia for the semifinals on Oct. 24, followed by the third-place and championship games on Oct. 26. The tournament’s top three teams go to the FIFA Women’s World Cup, while the fourth-place team enters a playoff with a team from South America for the final World Cup slot.

The U.S. previously hosted a Women’s World Cup qualifying tournament in 2006.


Leave a reply

©2022 WOMEN'S SOCCER UNITED. All rights reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?