Shortlists Announced for 4th Annual CONCACAF Awards 2016

The Confederation of North, Central America and Caribbean Association Football (CONCACAF) announced today the shortlists and the opening of fan and media voting for the fourth-annual CONCACAF Awards, to honour the year’s standout performers and achievements from across Confederation events.

This year’s award categories are:

CONCACAF Female Player of the Year

Alex Morgan

Becky Sauerbrunn

Carli Lloyd

Christine Sinclair

Crystal Dunn

Janine Beckie

Karla Villalobos

Mallory Pugh

Shirley Cruz

Tobin Heath


CONCACAF Female Goalkeeper of the Year

Alyssa Naeher

Ashlyn Harris

Cecilia Santiago

Dinnia Diaz

Erin Mcleod

Kimika Forbes

Michelle Betos

Sabrina D’Angelo

Stephanie Labbe

Yoselin Franco


CONCACAF Female Coach of the Year

Amelia Valverde

Jill Ellis

Laura Harvey

Michelle French


CONCACAF Female Referee of the Year

Carol Anne Chenard

Ekaterina Koroleva

Kimberly Moreira

Marie Soleil Beaudoin

Maurees Skeete

Melissa Borjas Pastrana

Mirian Leon

Princess Brown

Quetzalli Alvarado

Shirley Perello




Ali Kreiger

Ashley Lawrence

Allysha Chapman

Becky Sauerbrunn

Julie Johnston

Kadeisha Buchanan

Kelly O’Hara

Meghan Klingenberg

Shelina Zadorsky



Desiree Scott

Diana Matheson

Carli Lloyd

Gloriana Villalobos

Jessie Fleming

Megan Rapinoe

Morgan Brian

Shirley Cruz

Sophie Schmidt

Tobin Heath



Alex Morgan

Christen Press

Christine Sinclair

Crystal Dunn

Deanne Rose

Janine Beckie

Karla Villalobos

Mallory Pugh

Melissa Tancredi

Raquel Rodriguez Cedeno


CONCACAF Goal of the Year

Christine Sinclair

Kelley O’Hara

Voting is open through 11:59 EST, Sunday, January 8, 2017


Votes can be cast here:


Leave a reply

©2021 WOMEN'S SOCCER UNITED. All rights reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?