sky blue

Sky Blue FC announced its regular season roster on Monday

Sky Blue FC announced its season roster on Monday, with the team slated to play its 2015 opener this Sunday on the road against defending champions FC Kansas City at Sporting Park. Sky Blue FC will then host its 2015 home opener at Yurcak Field (Rutgers, Piscataway) on Saturday, April 18th, with kickoff scheduled for 7:00 p.m.
“We are pleased with the way our roster has developed,” said Jim Gabarra, Sky Blue FC Technical Director and Head Coach. “Like all NWSL teams, there have been challenges, but players have risen to meet them.”

SKY BLUE FC 2015 Roster:



Aubrey Bledsoe (Wake Forest), Brittany Cameron (San Diego)


Lindsi Cutshall (Brigham Young), Caitlin Foord (Australia), Kristin Grubka (Florida State), Hayley Haagsma (Texas Tech), Cami Levin (Stanford), Meg Morris (North Carolina), Kelley O’Hara (Stanford), Christie Rampone (Monmouth)


Katy Freels (Auburn), Shawna Gordon (Cal State Long Beach), Sarah Killion (UCLA), Taylor Lytle (Texas Tech), Nikki Stanton (Fairfield)


Jonelle Filigno (Rutgers), Maya Hayes (Penn State), Samantha Kerr (Australia), Lo’eau LaBonta (Stanford), Nadia Nadim (Denmark), Monica Ocampo (Mexico)


Sky Blue FC individual and season tickets (10 home games) are on sale now, with season ticket packages starting as low as $12 per game. Make sure you catch all of the world class NWSL action this season at Yurcak Field by calling 888-SBFC-TIX (888-723-2849)!

Source courtesy of:



Leave a reply

©2022 WOMEN'S SOCCER UNITED. All rights reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?