Steffi Jones names German Squad for UEFA Women’s EURO 2017

German Women’s national team coach Steffi Jones has named the squad consisting of 20 outfield players and three goalkeepers for the European Championship in the Netherlands (from 16th July to 6th August). Pauline Bremer (Olympique Lyon), Johanna Elsig (1.FFC Turbine Potsdam) and Lea Schüller (SGS Essen) were not taken into consideration by the 29-player extended European Championship squad . It was already agreed that the two goalkeepers Lisa Schmitz (1.FFC Turbine Potsdam) and Carina Schlüter (SC Sand) should only participate in the preparations to gain experience.

Alexandra Popp is also missing . The experienced attacker from VfL Wolfsburg had been injured in Wednesday afternoon training. In an MRI on Friday, the first diagnosis was confirmed: Popp suffered a tear in the left knee and is expected to be several weeks later.

Germany squad for Euro 2017


12 Laura Benkarth – SC Freiburg

1 Almuth Schult – VfL Wolfsburg

21 Lisa Weiß – SGS Essen



14 Anna Blässe – VfL Wolfsburg

6 Kristin Demann – 1899 Hoffenheim

3 Kathrin Hendrich – 1. FFC Frankfurt

2 Josephine Henning – Olympique Lyon

17 Isabel Kerschowski – VfL Wolfsburg

4 Leonie Maier – Bayern München

5 Babett Peter – VfL Wolfsburg

7 Carolin Simon – SC Freiburg



13 Sara Däbritz – Bayern München

16 Linda Dallmann – SGS Essen

15 Sara Doorsoun – SGS Essen

8 Lena Goeßling – VfL Wolfsburg

22 Tabea Kemme – 1. FFC Turbine Potsdam

20 Lina Magull – SC Freiburg

10 Dzsenifer Marozsán – Olympique Lyon



19 Svenja Huth – 1. FFC Turbine Potsdam

9 Mandy Islacker – 1. FFC Frankfurt

23 Hasret Kayikci – SC Freiburg

11 Anja Mittag – FC Rosengard

18 Lena Petermann – SC Freiburg



Leave a reply

©2020 WOMEN'S SOCCER UNITED. All rights reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?