Sweden women's national team

Pia Sundhage announces Sweden squad to compete at UEFA Women’s EURO 2017 Championship

Sweden women’s national team head coach Pia Sundhage has announced her squad for next month’s European Championship hosted in the Netherlands.

It will be an emotional tournament for Pia and the Swedish squad as it marks the last challenge before Sundhage steps down as national team coach.

Sweden are in Group B of the UEFA Women’s EURO 2017 competition alongside Germany, Italy and Russia.

They kick-off their campaign on 17 July against Germany in Breda, check out the full UEFA Women’s EURO 2017 Championship fixtures.

Sweden squad for EURO 2017


1. Hedvig Lindahl (Chelsea Ladies FC)
12. Hilda Carlén (Piteå IF)
21. Emelie Lundberg (Eskilstuna United)


2. Jonna Andersson (Linköpings FC)
3. Linda Sembrant (Montpellier Hérault SC)
4. Emma Berglund (FC Rosengård)
5. Nilla Fischer (VfL Wolfsburg)
6. Magdalena Eriksson (Linköpings FC)
15. Jessica Samuelsson (Linköpings FC)
16. Hanna Glas (Eskilstuna United)


7. Lisa Dahlkvist (KIF Örebro)
9. Kosovare Asllani (Manchester City FC)
10. Julia Spetsmark (KIF Örebro)
13. Josefin Johansson (Piteå IF)
14. Hanna Folkesson (FC Rosengård)
17. Caroline Seger (Olympique Lyonnais)
22. Olivia Schough (Eskilstuna United)
23. Elin Rubensson (Kopparbergs/Göteborg FC)


8. Lotta Schelin (FC Rosengård)
11. Stina Blackstenius (Montpellier Hérault SC)
18. Fridolina Rolfö (FC Bayern München)
19. Pauline Hammarlund (Kopparbergs/Göteborg FC)
20. Mimmi Larsson (Eskilstuna United DFF)


Leave a reply

©2022 WOMEN'S SOCCER UNITED. All rights reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?