Switzerland squad for FIFA Women's World Cup 2015

Switzerland name squad for the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2015

Switzerland head coach Martina Voss-Tecklenburg has announced her squad for the upcoming FIFA Women’s World Cup 2015.

The Swiss head coach has revealed she is pleased with the players attitude and their FIFA Women’s World Cup 2015 preparations so far.

The 2015 FIFA Women’s World Cup will be the first time that a Switzerland women’s senior team has competed at a World Cup final tournament. They have been drawn into Group C alongside the current champions Japan, Cameroon and Ecuador. Their opening fixture is against Japan on 8 June in Vancouver. Here are all the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2015 fixtures.

Switzerland squad for FIFA Women’s World Cup 2015


1 Gaëlle Thalmann (MSV Duisburg)
12 Stenia Michel (FF USV Jena)
21 Jennifer Oehrli (BSC Young Boys)


15 Caroline Abbé (C) (FC Bayern München)
3 Sandra Betschart (FC Sunnana Sportklubb)
14 Rahel Kiwic (MSV Duisburg)
6 Selina Kuster (FC Zürich Frauen)
5 Noelle Maritz (VfL Wolfsburg)
2 Nicole Remund (FC Zürich Frauen)
4 Rachel Rinast (1. FC Köln)
20 Daniela Schwarz (Valerenga Fotboll)


22 Vanessa Bernauer (VfL Wolfsburg)
18 Vanessa Bürki (FC Bayern München)
16 Fabienne Humm (FC Zürich Frauen)
17 Florijana Ismaili (BSC Young Boys)
7 Martina Moser (TSG 1899 Hoffenheim)
9 Lia Wälti (1. FFC Turbine Potsdam)
8 Cinzia Zehnder (FC Zürich Frauen)


19 Eseosa Aigbogun (FC Basel 1893)
10 Ramona Bachmann (FC Rosengard)
13 Ana- Maria Crnogorcevic (1. FFC Frankfurt)
23 Barla Deplazes (FC Zürich Frauen)
11 Lara Dickenmann (FC Olympique Lyonnais)

Photo: football.ch


Leave a reply

©2023 WOMEN'S SOCCER UNITED. All rights reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?